# **Lamar Township Organizational Meeting of January 3, 2023:**

**Present:** Wade Vonada – Chair, Larry Rhine – Vice-Chair, Dan Chappell – Supervisor, Tracy Roberts – Secretary/Treasurer, Sam Duck, Doug Byerly, Chase Bottorf, Norma Hayes, Larry Ferree, Donnie Tressler, Greg Mayes.

**Meeting called to order:** W. Vonada called the meeting to order with a pledge to the flag at 6:59 p.m.

# **Appointments:**

## A. Board of Supervisors:

Appointment of temporary Chairperson: Tracy Roberts

Motion: W. Vonada, D. Chappell 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

1. Chairperson: Wade Vonada

**Motion:** L. Rhine, D. Chappell 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

2. Vice-Chairperson: Larry Rhine

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

3. Township Secretary/Treasurer: Tracy Roberts

**Motion:** W. Vonada, L. Rhine 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

4. Treasurer's Bond: \$150,000.00

**Motion:** W. Vonada, D. Chappell 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

5. Meeting Location, time, and dates: 1st Tuesday of the month at 7 p.m. at the municipal building.

Motion: L. Rhine, W. Vonada 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

6. Depositories for the Township: M&T Bank, Jersey Shore State Bank, First National Bank, PSECU, and Horizon Federal Credit Union.

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

7. Authorized to Sign on behalf of Lamar Township: All three supervisors and the Secretary/Treasurer.

**Motion:** D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

8. Wages of Supervisors per meeting: Keep the same wages as 2022, \$75.00.

**Motion:** W. Vonada, L. Rhine 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

9. Vacancy Board: Steve Basin

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

### B. Administration/Public Works:

1. Recording Secretary: Tracy Roberts

Motion: L. Rhine, D. Chappell 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

2. Open Records Officer: Tracy Roberts

Motion: L. Rhine, D. Chappell 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

3. Emergency Management Coordinator: Larry Rhine

**Motion:** W. Vonada, D. Chappell 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

4. Assistant E.M.C.: Dan Chappell

Motion: W. Vonada, D. Chappell 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

5. Building Code Inspector: Code Inspections Inc.

Motion: W. Vonada, D. Chappell 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

6.Zoning Officer: Code Inspections Inc.

Motion: W. Vonada, D. Chappell 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

7. Sewage Enforcement Officer: Jeff Kreger

Motion: L. Rhine, D. Chappell 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

8. Alternate Sewage Enforcement Officer(s): Sean Kreger & Stan Wallace

**Motion:** L. Rhine, D. Chappell 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

9. Roadmaster 1: Wade Vonada

Motion: D. Chappell, L. Rhine 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

10. Roadmaster 2: Larry Rhine

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

11. Roadmaster 3: Dan Chappell

**Motion:** D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

12. Public Works Director(s): Wade Vonada

**Motion:** L. Rhine, D. Chappell 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

#### C. Professional:

1. Township Solicitor: John Lhota

**Motion:** D. Chappell, L. Rhine 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

2. Alternate Township Solicitor: Paul Ryan

**Motion:** D. Chappell, L. Rhine 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

3. Township Engineer: Randall K. Webster, P.E.

**Motion:** D. Chappell, L. Rhine 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

4. Township Engineer, Alternate: Dennis E. Norman

**Motion:** D. Chappell, L. Rhine 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

## D. Recommending Boards, Committees, and Persons:

Board members to be paid per meeting/hearing at their established rates.

1. Planning Commission Reappointments:

a. Curtis Williar 4-year term to expire 2027.

**Motion:** D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

2. Planning Commission Secretary: Esther E. Galentine

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

3. Zoning Hearing Board Reappointments: None

### **Motion:**

4. Sewer Authority Representative:

a. Greg Mayes 5-year term to expire 2028.

**Motion:** L. Rhine, D. Chappell 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

4. Solicitor on behalf of Zoning Hearing Board: Frank Miceli, Esq.

**Motion:** D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

5. Alternate Solicitor Zoning Hearing Board: Stuart L. Hall, Esq.

**Motion:** D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

## **E. Donations to Organizations:**

1. Lamar Township Fire Department's Workman's Compensation plus an annual monetary donation of \$12,000.00 and fuel.

**Motion:** D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

### G. Vacancies: No Current Vacancies

1. Zoning Hearing Board Member: None

#### Motion:

2. Zoning Hearing Board Alternate: None

#### Motion:

3. Planning Commission Board Member: None

#### Motion:

#### **Attendance at State Convention:**

3 supervisors, Secretary/Treasurer

**Motion:** W. Vonada, L. Rhine 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

Voting Delegate at State Convention: Larry Rhine

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

## **Reimbursement at State Convention:**

Per Township Code and I.R.S. Regulations.

**Motion:** W. Vonada, D. Chappell 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

## Mileage Reimbursement Rate:

As set by the I.R.S. 12/29/2022 - 65.5 per mile.

**Motion:** W. Vonada, L. Rhine 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

Fee Schedule: Same rate as 2022

Motion: W. Vonada, L. Rhine 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

**Local Services Tax-Tax Rate:** Current rate \$52.00

**Motion:** W. Vonada, L. Rhine 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

Millage Rate-.00015 mills: Remains the same as 2022

Motion: W. Vonada, L. Rhine 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

Employee Wages: 20% wage increase

Motion: W. Vonada, L. Rhine 2<sup>nd</sup> – Motion Approved

**Public Comment:** 

**Adjournment:** L. Rhine made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 7:18 p.m. W. Vonada 2<sup>nd</sup> 3/0

Recorded by:

Tracy Roberts Secretary