Lamar Township Organizational Meeting of January 6, 2025:

Meeting called to order: W. Vonada called the meeting to order with a pledge to the flag at 7:00 p.m.

Appointments:

A. Board of Supervisors:

Appointment of temporary Chairperson: Tracy Roberts

1. Chairperson: Wade Vonada

Motion: D. Chappell, L.Rhine 2nd – Motion Approved

2. Vice-Chairperson: Larry Rhine

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

3. Township Secretary/Treasurer: Tracy Roberts

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

4. Treasurer's Bond: \$1,300,000.00

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

5. Meeting Location, time, and dates:

1st Tuesday of the month at 7 p.m. at the municipal building.

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

6. Depositories for the Township: First National Bank.

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

7. Authorized to Sign on behalf of Lamar Township:

All three supervisors and the Secretary/Treasurer.

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

8. Wages of Supervisors per meeting: Keep the same wages as 2024, \$75.00.

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

9. Vacancy Board: None

B. Administration/Public Works:

1. Recording Secretary: Tracy Roberts

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

2. Open Records Officer: Tracy Roberts

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

3. Emergency Management Coordinator: Larry Rhine

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

4. Assistant E.M.C.: Dan Chappell

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

5. Building Code Inspector: Light-Heigel & Associates, Inc.

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

6.Zoning Officer: Code Inspections Inc.

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

7. Sewage Enforcement Officer: Jeff Kreger

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

8. Alternate Sewage Enforcement Officer(s): Justin Dashem & Sean Kreger

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

9. Roadmaster 1: Wade Vonada

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

10. Roadmaster 2: Larry Rhine

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

11. Roadmaster 3: Dan Chappell

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

12. Public Works Director(s): Wade Vonada

C. Professional:

1. Township Solicitor: John Lhota

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

2. Alternate Township Solicitor: Paul Ryan

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

3. Township Engineer: Randall K. Webster, P.E.

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

4. Township Engineer, Alternate: Dennis E. Norman

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

D. Recommending Boards, Committees, and Persons:

Board members to be paid per meeting/hearing at their established rates.

- 1. Planning Commission Reappointments:
 - a. Robert Etters 4-year term to expire 2028.

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

2. Planning Commission Secretary: Esther E. Galentine

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

- 3. Zoning Hearing Board Reappointments:
 - a. Kendra Kramer 3-year term to expire 2026.

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

- 4. Sewer Authority Representative:
 - a. No Reappointments

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

5. Solicitor on behalf of Zoning Hearing Board: Frank Miceli, Esg.

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

6. Alternate Solicitor Zoning Hearing Board: Stuart L. Hall, Esg.

E. Donations to Organizations:

1. Lamar Township Fire Department's Workman's Compensation plus an annual monetary donation of \$12,000.00 and fuel.

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

G. Vacancies: No Current Vacancies

1. Zoning Hearing Board Member: None

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

2. Zoning Hearing Board Alternate: None

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

3. Planning Commission Board Member: None

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

Attendance at State Convention:

3 supervisors, Secretary/Treasurer

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

Voting Delegate at State Convention: Larry Rhine

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

Reimbursement at State Convention:

Per Township Code and I.R.S. Regulations.

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

Mileage Reimbursement Rate:

As set by the I.R.S. on 12/20/2024 increases to 70 cents per mile beginning on January 1st, 2024.

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

Fee Schedule: Same rate as 2024

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

Local Services Tax-Tax Rate: Current rate \$52.00

Millage Rate-.00015 mills: Remains the same as 2024.

Motion: D. Chappell, W. Vonada 2nd – Motion Approved

Employee Wages: 5% wage increase

Motion: D. Chappell, L.Rhine 2nd – Motion Approved

Public Comment:

Adjournment: L. Rhine made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 7:12 p.m. D. Chappell 2nd 3/0

Recorded by:

Tracy Roberts Secretary